Drug Database
This is the "Home" page of the "Allied Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Allied Health  

"Health is a state of complete physical, mental and social well-being, and not merely the absense of disease or infirmity." Constitution, World Health Organization
Last Updated: Mar 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.northgatech.edu/alliedhealth Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

NEW!!! R2 offers 250+ current ebooks for Nursing

For ON-Campus access click on the link below

http://www.r2library.com/Browse#include=1&type=disciplines

For OFF-Campus access email kpreslock@northgatech.edu from your NGTC email

and please put 'R2Off-Campus access' in the subject line as well as your 910#

 

Welcome!

NursesWelcome to the North Georgia Technical College's guide to Allied Health. Resources include direct links to books and DVDs from the NGTC online catalog iLink, eBooks, articles from databases, and Internet links.

Passwords are available via the link on the left side of this page or by asking a member of the library staff. We are here to help so just ask!

 

CINAHL Database

CINAHL with Full Text

Full text for more than 600 journals

Full-text coverage dating back to 1981

Indexing for nearly 3,100 journals

More than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981

Click Here For Access

CINAHL Databases- Advanced Searching Tutorial

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

...provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

Click below for access.

If OFF-campus, use your current Galileo password

http://search.proquest.com/nursing/advanced?accountid=12777

HINT: Make sure when you search that you check the Limit to Box that says Full Text

 

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Infobase Medical Ebooks

Click here for a variety of Ebooks on subjects ranging from Alzheimer's Disease to Whooping Cough

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip