This is the "Home" page of the "North Georgia Technical College Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

North Georgia Technical College Library   Tags: ngtc, north georgia technical college  

Whether you visit the campus libraries in person or enter electronically, the library is the best place to start your research. Come and visit us, call, or email when you need assistance. Click on the tab for contact info for your campus library.
Last Updated: Jul 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.northgatech.edu/home Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

NGTC Library Mission

The mission of the North Georgia Technical College Library is to provide quality resources and services that support and enhance the total educational program of the College. This is accomplished by ensuring that the North Georgia Technical College library is adequate and accessible for all students, staff and faculty; and by providing adequate information resources in a variety of formats as well as instruction in how to use these resources efficiently.

      
     

    Student Email on your phone?

     

    GALILEO Discover

    When you enter your search terms in the discover search box, you are searching multiple GALILEO databases at once. Your search will return articles, e-books, videos, and even print books.

     

    Resources on the 2017 Solar Eclipse

    Eclipse

    Many libraries in Georgia are promoting the solar eclipse on August 21st. The northeast corner of the state is in the total eclipse path, but the rest of the state will experience a partial eclipse at 90%. StarNet’s Eclipse Resource Center features a free 2017 Solar Eclipse Guide, educational videos, and promotional examples from other libraries offering programs and materials.

    GALILEO users have access to Sky & Telescope, Astronomy, and scholarly astronomy and astrophysics journals. Find specific titles by clicking on the Magazines A-Z or Journals A-Z tab. Alternatively, you can use the GALILEO Discover search for eclipse articles, limiting to specific astronomy titles, if you like. Searching for eclipse in Explora and MasterFILE returns a compact, relevant set of results for leisure reading. Britannica School includes articles, images, and videos of eclipses and other K-12-focused astronomy topics.

    Don’t forget to check e-book collections for astronomy, as well as any other subject on earth. Or beyond.
    eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
    eBook High School Collection (EBSCO)
    eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCO)
    eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCO)
    Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Keep your fingers crossed for clear skies, but just in case, NASA will feature live coverage and video streams. The NASA.gov eclipse website also features an eclipse party kit, downloadable materials, an event directory, and lots of trustworthy information.

     

    NGTC Library FAQs

    How do I find out if the NGTC Library has the book or DVD that I need?

    • iLink is the online catalog of resources owned by all three campus libraries. Campus location is noted. As an NGTC student, you may borrow materials from any of the three campus libraries in person or by notifying your home campus library staff.

    How do I check something out from the library?

    • You must present your NGTC student ID card. Check out time for books and eReaders is two weeks; magazines (Clarkesville), Flip Video Cameras, CDs and DVDs are one week. iPads (Clarkesville) may be used in the library for 2 hours.

    What can I do if I cannot find what I need in the NGTC Library?

    Will I be charged overdue fines?

    • No. Please respond to overdue notices in a prompt manner. If items are not returned in a timely fashion you may have a hold placed on your NGTC account which will prevent you from registering, receiving grades, or graduating.
     

    Start Searching Now!

     

    Contact Information

    North Georgia Technical College 
    Clarkesville Campus (Main) Library
    P.O. Box 65
    1500 Highway 197 N
    Clarkesville, GA 30523
    (706) 754-7720
    Blairsville Campus
    121 Meeks Ave
    Blairsville, GA 30512
    (706) 439-6326
    Currahee Campus (Toccoa)
    8989 Highway 17 S
    Toccoa, GA 30577
    (706) 779-8114
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip