NGTC Research Guides
- Adult Education
- Allied Health
- American History
- Art and Music
- Biology and Microbiology
- Computer Information Systems
- Computer Numerical Control
- Continuing Education
- Credo Reference 101
- Criminal Justice
- Culinary Arts
- Early Childhood Care and Education
- eBooks on Ebschohost 101
- Electrical/Industrial Technology
- Environmental Sciences
- Faculty Resources
- Gale Virtual Reference Library 101
- GALILEO 101
- Industrial Technology
- Machine Tool & Welding and Joining
- Sociology and Human Development
- Work Ethics
- Workforce Development
- World History
- Writing and Citing
NGTC Library Mission
The mission of the North Georgia Technical College Library is to provide quality resources and services that support and enhance the total educational program of the College. This is accomplished by ensuring that the North Georgia Technical College library is adequate and accessible for all students, staff and faculty; and by providing adequate information resources in a variety of formats as well as instruction in how to use these resources efficiently.
When you enter your search terms in the discover search box, you are searching multiple GALILEO databases at once. Your search will return articles, e-books, videos, and even print books.
Resources on the 2017 Solar Eclipse
Many libraries in Georgia are promoting the solar eclipse on August 21st. The northeast corner of the state is in the total eclipse path, but the rest of the state will experience a partial eclipse at 90%. StarNet’s Eclipse Resource Center features a free 2017 Solar Eclipse Guide, educational videos, and promotional examples from other libraries offering programs and materials.
GALILEO users have access to Sky & Telescope, Astronomy, and scholarly astronomy and astrophysics journals. Find specific titles by clicking on the Magazines A-Z or Journals A-Z tab. Alternatively, you can use the GALILEO Discover search for eclipse articles, limiting to specific astronomy titles, if you like. Searching for eclipse in Explora and MasterFILE returns a compact, relevant set of results for leisure reading. Britannica School includes articles, images, and videos of eclipses and other K-12-focused astronomy topics.
Don’t forget to check e-book collections for astronomy, as well as any other subject on earth. Or beyond.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
eBook High School Collection (EBSCO)
eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCO)
eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCO)
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Keep your fingers crossed for clear skies, but just in case, NASA will feature live coverage and video streams. The NASA.gov eclipse website also features an eclipse party kit, downloadable materials, an event directory, and lots of trustworthy information.
NGTC Library FAQs
How do I find out if the NGTC Library has the book or DVD that I need?
How do I check something out from the library?
What can I do if I cannot find what I need in the NGTC Library?
Will I be charged overdue fines?