LibGuides: American History: Find Articles

GALILEO Discover

History Databases in GALILEO

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 1 This link opens in a new window
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 2 This link opens in a new window
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 3 This link opens in a new window
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 4 This link opens in a new window
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 5 This link opens in a new window
American Museum of Natural History: Learn and Teach This link opens in a new window
C-SPAN Video Library This link opens in a new window
Civil Rights Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Digital Library of Georgia This link opens in a new window
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
New Georgia Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Today in Georgia History This link opens in a new window

GALILEO Basics

Video Tutorial: How do I search in GALILEO?

Electronic Journals

Electronic Professional Journals

GALILEO provides access to over 5,000 full-text journals through Journals A - Z Linker. The link is provided below. Password is required for off-campus access.

Journals A - Z Linker

Simply type in the name of the desired journal and GALILEO will direct you to a selection of databases that contain full-text access. Pertinent titles are listed below--there are many more!

America's Civil War
American Heritage
Civil War Times
Journal of American History
Journal of Southern History

American History

Quick Links

Keywords

GALILEO Guides

Print Journals

Professional Journals